Skip to content Skip to navigation

Clayton State University

Clayton State University—a four-year institution—promotes excellence in teaching, research, and service to the people and the State of Georgia, the nation, and the international community. University graduates communicate effectively, think critically, learn and work collaboratively, demonstrate competence in their chosen field, and possess the capability of adapting to changing circumstances and new challenges. Clayton State University students are encouraged to develop an individually compelling sense of social and civic responsibility, community leadership and service to society.

  • The current enrollment is more than 6,000 students and the school provides a multitude of degree credit programs that—in the words of the university's mission statement—provides "career-oriented education with a solid liberal arts foundation."

  • In addition to a host of undergraduate degrees, Clayton State also has several graduate programs. The University currently offers six master's degree programs and over 30 baccalaureate degree programs.

  • Clayton State had an economic impact of more than $236 million during FY 2010.